Get your free website from Spanglefish


Welcome to the Ross & Cromarty Sports Council Website

email: - info@ross-sport.org

We are a voluntary organisation and all members of the committee give of their time in a voluntary capacity.

We are able to offer grants to our member clubs and the application form can be downloaded by going into the Document Library.


The Annual Awards Winners 2013

Back row  - Bert Nicolson, Muir of Ord Golf Club, Richard Evans, Chanonry Sailing Club, Peter Hoffman for Tom Hoffman, Culloden Fencing Club, David Weares, Muir of Ord Bowling Club Jonnie Black, Muir of Ord Bowling Club, Douglas Holland, Ross County Athletics Club, Stewart Torrie, Muir of Club BC, Willie Stewart Muir of Ord Bowling Club, Tom Mathieson, Ross County Athletics Club, Philip Hendry, Highland Disability Sport, Alastair Tait, Fortrose & Rosemarkie Golf Club.

Front Sophie Knox Invergordon Judo Club, Cllr Margaret Paterson, Emma Matheson Scottish Endurance Riding Club.



The next meeting of the Ross & Cromarty Sports Council Committee will be held in the Dingwall Academy on Thursday 22nd May2014 at 7.00pm.

Please note that all grant applications for approval at this meeting must be sent to the Grants Convenor by email grants@ross-sport.org or by post by Thursday 15th May with all the relevant information

The Annual General Meeting of the Sports Council will be held on Thursday 22nd May 2014, in the Dingwall Academyat 8.00pm


Ross & Cromarty Sports Council gratefully acknowledges the help it gets from the Highland Council.